DAP Members of Parliament declares our whole-hearted support for Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim as the Parliamentary Opposition Leader and the Prime Minister designate for Pakatan Rakyat

The Members of Parliament (MPs) of DAP would like to declare our unflinching support for Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim as the Parliamentary Opposition Leader and the Prime Minister designate for Pakatan Rakyat.

We view the recent spate of resignations by a handful of MPs from PKR as a short term anomaly which does not in anyway reflect the overwhelming support which the rakyat has given, and has continued to provide to PKR and Pakatan Rakyat.

These resignations are the works of unscrupulous politicians who have betrayed the trust of their voters due to their inability to circumvent Pakatan Rakyat’s policies of competency, accountability and transparency for their own self-interest.

They have been baited by a mischievous Barisan Nasional whose intent is to destroy Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and PKR in conjunction with his political persecution in the Malaysian courts for sodomy.

Hence as comrade-in-arms in Pakatan Rakyat, DAP will provide Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and PKR with our fullest cooperation and support to ensure that we will emerge from this episode together stronger and better positioned to take over Putrajaya in the 13th General Elections.

DAP Members of Parliament:

1. Lim Kit Siang (Ipoh Timur)
2. Karpal Singh (Bukit Gelugor)
3. Dr Tan Seng Giaw (Kepong)
4. Lim Guan Eng (Bagan)
5. Tan Kok Wai (Cheras)
6. M. Kula (Ipoh Barat)
7. Fong Kui Lun (Bukit Bintang)
8. Teresa Kok Suh Sim (Seputih)
9. Chong Eng (Bukit Mertajam)
10. P. Ramasamy (Batu Kawan)
11. Chow Kon Yeow (Tanjong)
12. Fong Po Kuan (Batu Gajah)
13. Ngeh Koo Ham (Beruas)
14. Loke Siew Fook (Rasah)
15. Ooi Chuan Aun (Jelutong)
16. Liew Chin Tong (Bukit Bendera)
17. Nga Kor Ming (Taiping)
18. M. Manogaran (Teluk Intan)
19. Sim Tong Him (Kota Melaka)
20. Er Teck Hwa (Bakri)
21. Tony Pua Kim Wee (Petaling Jaya Utara)
22. Teo Nie Ching (Serdang)
23. Gobind Singh Deo (Puchong)
24. John A/L Fernandez (Seremban)
25. Lim Lip Eng (Segambut)
26. Chong Chieng Jen (Kuching)
27. Hiew King Cheu (Kota Kinabalu)
28. Charles Anthony a/l R. Santiago (Klang)
29. Senator Tunku Abdul Aziz (Penang)
30. Senator Ramakrishnan Suppiah (Selangor)

Share this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Ending low pay

The Malaysian economy is at a crossroads. Indeed, Malaysia as a nation is at a crossroads. The most important question concerning the Malaysian economy is the presence of a huge…
Read More

Four major challenges confronting us

I attended the Progressive Alliance conference titled “Asia’s Social Democratic New Deal for Peace, Democracy, Recovery, Sustainability” in KL over the weekend. The conference was officiated by DAP Secretary-General Sdr…
Read More